Haliburton County Council 2019

County council 2018

Haliburton County is comprised of four lower tier Municipalities: Township of Algonquin Highlands, Municipality of Dysart et al, Municipality of Highlands East and Township of Minden Hills. The current composition sees County Council comprised of eight members, the Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the four municipalities. The Warden is elected by County Council each year.

Over the past decade, County responsibilities have increased significantly, including the provision of land ambulance, civic addressing, tourism, and planning and GIS. As well, County Council operates under a Standing Committee System which includes the following committees: Emergency Services, Road, Tourism Planning, Joint Accessibility, Finance and Correspondence and Personnel.

County Council members and non-elected representatives are appointed to various boards, agencies and committees that collaborate with the County. These agencies include: the Haliburton Kawartha Pine Ridge District Health Unit, Point in Time Centre for Children, Youth and Parents, Kawartha Lakes – Haliburton Joint Social and Housing Services Committee, Kawartha Lakes-Haliburton Housing Corporation, Haliburton Highlands Health Services Professional Recruitment, the Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus and the Algonquin Land Claim.

Township of Algonquin Highlands

Councillor Carol Moffatt, Mayor
1123 North Shore Road, Algonquin Highlands ON, K0M 1J1
PH: 705-489-3554
Email: cmoffatt@algonquinhighlands.ca

Warden Liz Danielsen, Deputy Mayor
17449 Highway 35, Algonquin Highlands ON, K0M 1J2
PH: 705-489-3907 (Home) / 705-754-5962 (Cell)
Email: warden@county.haliburton.on.ca

Municipality of Dysart et al

Councillor Andrea Roberts, Mayor
68 Halbiem Cresent, Haliburton ON, K0M 1S0
PH: 705-457-6735
Email: aroberts@dysartetal.ca

Councillor Patrick Kennedy, Deputy Mayor
135 Maple Ave, Haliburton ON, K0M 1S0
PH: 705-854-1404
Email: pkennedy@dysartetal.ca

Municipality of Highlands East

Councillor Dave Burton, Mayor
PO Box 236, Wilberforce ON, K0L 3C0
PH: 705-448-9355
Email: dburton@highlandseast.ca

Councillor Cecil Ryall, Deputy Mayor
PO Box 295, Wilberforce ON, K0L 3C0
PH: 705-448-2981
Email: cryall@highlandseast.ca

Township of Minden Hills

Councillor Brent Devolin, Mayor
7 Milne St, Minden ON, K0M 2K0
PH: 705-455-7077
Email: bdevolin@mindenhills.ca

Councillor Lisa Schell, Deputy Mayor
7 Milne St, Minden ON, K0M 2K0
PH: 705-286-1035
Email: lschell@mindenhills.ca