Haliburton County Council 2017

County council 2017

Haliburton County is comprised of four lower tier Municipalities: Township of Algonquin Highlands, Municipality of Dysart et al, Municipality of Highlands East and Township of Minden Hills. The current composition sees County Council comprised of eight members, the Reeve and Deputy Reeve of the four municipalities. The Warden is elected by County Council each year.

Over the past decade, County responsibilities have increased significantly, including the provision of land ambulance, civic addressing, tourism, and planning and GIS. As well, County Council operates under a Standing Committee System which includes the following committees: Emergency Services, Road, Tourism Planning, Joint Accessibility, Finance and Correspondence and Personnel.

County Council members and non-elected representatives are appointed to various boards, agencies and committees that collaborate with the County. These agencies include: the Haliburton Kawartha Pine Ridge District Health Unit, Point in Time Centre for Children, Youth and Parents, Kawartha Lakes – Haliburton Joint Social and Housing Services Committee, Kawartha Lakes-Haliburton Housing Corporation, Haliburton Highlands Health Services Professional Recruitment, the Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus and the Algonquin Land Claim.

Township of Algonquin Highlands

Councillor Carol Moffatt, Reeve
1123 North Shore Road, Algonquin Highlands ON, K0M 1J1
PH: 705-489-3554
Email: cmoffatt@algonquinhighlands.ca

Councillor Liz Danielsen, Deputy Reeve
27847 Hwy 28 S RR#3, Bancroft ON, K0L 1C0
PH: 613-339-1475
Email: ldanielsen@algonquinhighlands.ca

Municipality of Dysart et al

Councillor Murray Fearrey, Reeve
PO Box 465, Haliburton ON, K0M 1S0
PH: 705-457-2557
Email: mfearrey@dysartetal.ca

Councillor Andrea Roberts, Deputy Reeve
68 Halbiem Cresent, Haliburton ON, K0M 1S0
PH: 705-457-9810
Email: aroberts@dysartetal.ca

Municipality of Highlands East

Councillor Dave Burton, Reeve
PO Box 236, Wilberforce ON, K0L 3C0
PH: 705-448-9355
Email: dburton@highlandseast.ca

Councillor Suzanne Partridge, Deputy Reeve
RR # 3, Bancroft ON, K0L 1C0
PH: 613-339-2365
Email: spartridge@highlandseast.ca

Township of Minden Hills

Warden Brent Devolin, Reeve
PH: 705-286-1260 x220
7 Milne St, Minden ON, K0M 2K0
Email: bdevolin@mindenhills.ca

Councillor Cheryl Murdoch, Deputy Reeve
PO Box 372, Minden, ON, K0M 2K0
PH: 705-286-1701